Office shoes – from Office

photo (11)

photo (10)

So, now that I’m a full time geek and legally blonde, I’ve got to look the part! Law is a very classy/posh/sophisticated world so you have to dress like you’re classy/posh/sophisticated to boot. My first thought was Skyscraper heels, pencil skirt, Peplum top, quilted Chanel tote, Long silky locks, and I was right……from the ankles up! By the end of my first day I had blisters on my blisters and my feet were so sore they must have thought it was 4am on a Saturday night ( turns out you actually do allot of standing and walking in court) So flats were defiantly on the menu from now on!

So first thing Saturday, I headed out to Dundrum and got myself these badboi’s!! Totally fit the bill for lawyer’s, but also look high fashion – I hate the idea of “work shoes” it conjures up images of crusty old religion teacher apparel, but these are amaaaazing! They look like patent leather, they are actually made of silicone so they mould to the shape of your feet, never tarnish and high-gloss-lux shine like nobody’s business! The sole is also cushioned so it feels like you’re walking on air! They were a total bargain at only 40 euro too!

I’ve had so many people ask me over the past week were they Chanel, so that’s got to be a good sign!

Leave a Reply

